Every Cloud wins an AACTA Award for Deadlock 1
Dec 2018

Every Cloud wins an AACTA Award for Deadlock

Every Cloud wins an AACTA Award for Deadlock 1

Every Cloud Productions have recieved an AACTA award for our short form series Deadlock at the 2018 AACTA Awards Industry Luncheon presented by Foxtel.

Celebrating both the 60th Anniversary of AFI | AACTA – Australia’s longest standing national screen culture and industry development organisation – and the nation’s top achievements from the past year, 35 Awards were presented during the Luncheon, recognising screen craft excellence across all industry sectors.

Every Cloud's Fiona Eagger and Deb Cox, along with producer Belinda Mravicic and director Billie Pleffer took home the AACTA Award for Best Online Video or Series for the high octane series.

Deadlock explores the incredible highs, lows, joys, heartbreak, camaraderie, laughs and bittersweet sorrow that make up a teenager’s life. A clandestine ‘tunnel party’ in the depths of the hinterland in northern NSW draws kids from all over the area but when a spectacular stunt leads to a car crash, a group of five teens face events that will transform their lives and their idyllic landscape forever.

Developed by Billie Pleffer, based on an original concept by Deb Cox. The series is produced by Belinda Mravicic, Fiona Eagger and Deb Cox for Every Cloud Productions. Deadlock is written by and directed by Billie Pleffer, mentored by Tony Tilse. Story produced by Mike Jones, and stars RackaRacka YouTubers Danny & Michael Philippou. 

The luncheon was hosted by two-time AFI and AACTA Award-winning actress Kat Stewart and ORANGE IS THE NEW BROWN comedian Nazeem Hussain, who were joined on stage by presenters including Simon Baker, Susie Porter, Stephen and Bernard Curry, Celia Pacquola, Aaron Pedersen, Sara Wiseman, Matt Okine and Leah Purcell.