Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries Series 1


Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries is based on the novels of Australian author Kerry Greenwood. Our lady sleuth sashays through the back lanes and jazz clubs of late 1920’s Melbourne, fighting injustice with her pearl handled pistol and her dagger sharp wit. Leaving a trail of admirers in her wake, our thoroughly modern heroine makes sure she enjoys every moment of her lucky life.

Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries finished filming in and around Melbourne in December 2011, and the series first aired on February 24, 2012 on ABC1

Format:   TV Series
Murder Mystery
13 x 1hr
Fiona Eagger & Deb Cox
Executive Producers:  Fiona Eagger & Deb Cox
Executive Producers for the ABC: Carole Sklan & Christopher Gist
Deb Cox, Shelley Birse, Michael Miller, Liz Doran, Kelly Lefever, Ysabelle Dean, Jo Martino, Elizabeth Coleman
The Australian Broadcasting Corporation, Film Victoria, Screen Australia
Broadcast & Distribution:   Broadcast on ABC in Australia. Distrubted internationally by All3 Media International.
Cast:   Essie Davis, Nathan Page, Hugo Johnstone-Burt, Ashleigh Cummings, Miriam Margolyes, Travis McMahon, Anthony Sharpe, Richard Bligh, Tammy MacIntosh


  • video1
  • video2
  • video3
  • video4
  • video5
  • video6
  • video7